Rabid Puppies 2016: Best New Writer

I’ll be gradually making my preliminary recommendations for this year’s Hugo Awards, after which I will collect them all in one complete summary post that is most certainly not a slate, much less a direct order by the Supreme Dark Lord to the Evil Legion of Evil, the Vile Faceless Minions, the Dread Ilk, the Ilk of Vox Popoli, and the Rabid Puppies.

To kick things off, we’ll begin with the Campbell Award: Best New Writer category:

  • Pierce Brown
  • Cheah Kai Wai
  • Sebastien de Castell
  • Marc Miller
  • Andy Weir 

If anyone is aware of any eligibility issues that I might have missed, please let me know.